In the view of high end data breaches and hacking incidents, there are many reports for cyber security threats and more deficient incidents. There are large amounts of personally identifiable information PII stored in the database in cloud and they possess a substantial amount of risk in terms of the privacy of data in the storage.

To the forefront for modern business, especially those in the financial industry must be very careful in keeping their personal data safe and secure.

PCI DSS Certification - Saudi Arabia

PCI DSS – The payment card industry data security standard is a set of security standard formed in the year 2006 and formulated by Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, and JCB. It is the joint venture of these five largest payment card brands.


The ultimate intention of PCI DSS Certification Saudi Arabia was to create a clear and interoperable standard for protecting the consumer information. Regardless of size and industry, nowadays, the PCI DSS is widely accepted in all organizations that deal with the credit, debit and cash and card information.

“Help businesses to build long lasting relationships with their customer”

PCI DSS Certification

The PCI DSS certification will ensure that the security of card data establishes some of the common best practices like encryption of data transmissions and many more. The businesses must ensure that they restrict the access to cardholder data and for safe data practices they must monitor the access to network resources.

The things that come into picture when we talk about PCI DSS are

Merchant – Any business or individual that provides and accepts necessary cardholder information to pay for goods and services.

Service provider – Any business that stores, processes, or transmits cardholder data of an entity or an individual.

The requirements

There are six major objectives provided by the PCI DSS and each of the requirements provides a common cause of objectives and that includes:

  • Building and maintaining a safe and secure network by installing firewall configuration with other security parameters
  • Protecting and storing the cardholder data and encrypting the transmission of data
  • Maintaining a vulnerability management program
  • Regularly updating the anti-virus software and programs
  • Maintaining secure systems and applications by implementing strong access control measures
  • Regularly monitoring and testing networks that addresses the information security policy

Compliance levels

There are four levels of PCI DSS compliance classification levels and this determines what enterprises need to do to remain compliant with the information security policies.

The level 1 applies to merchants processing more than six million real-world credit or debit card transactions annually. The level 2 applies to merchants processing between one and six million real-world credit and debit card transactions annually. The level 3 applies to merchants processing between 20,000 and one million e-commerce transactions annually and the level 4 applies to merchants processing fewer than 20,000 e-commerce transactions annually, or those that process up to one million real-world transactions.

ISO-Saudi will keep up with the changes to online threat landscape happening in the world. We remain connected to the basic rules for compliance and the new requirements that are periodically added to it.

Safeguard your trusted credit card information !

Drop us an email [email protected]

Services Offered :- Riyadh, Dammam, Yanbu, Jeddah, Jubail, Hofuf